## **SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS**

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Area Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

## **Leader of Council**

Name	Address	Ward
Cllr Keith Wakefield Labour Group	35 Beech Grove Avenue Garforth Leeds LS25 1EF	Kippax and Methley

Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader<sup>1</sup>

Name	Address	Ward
Cllr Judith Blake Labour Group	Woodview Billiams Hill Otley Leeds LS21 2DZ	Middleton Park
Cllr Peter Gruen Labour Group	Hawthorne House 474 Shadwell Lane Leeds LS17 8BA	Crossgates and Whinmoor

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> For the following periods:

Period **Deputy Leader Designated Deputy** Leader Annual meeting 2013 to 31 Cllr Judith Blake Cllr Peter Gruen July 2013 1 August 2013 to Cllr Peter Gruen Cllr Judith Blake 31 September 2013 1 October 2013 to Cllr Judith Blake Cllr Peter Gruen 30 November 2013 1 December 2013 to Cllr Peter Gruen Cllr Judith Blake 31 January 2014

and thereafter on the same rotational basis for the remainder of the Leader's term of office.

## **Executive Functions**

## **Executive Members**

Name	Address	Ward
Cllr Lucinda Yeadon Labour Group	95 Vesper Road Leeds LS5 3QY	Kirkstall
Cllr Richard Lewis Labour Group	173 Smalewell Road Pudsey Leeds LS28 8HT	Pudsey
Cllr Mark Dobson Labour Group	9 Westbourne Drive Leeds LS25 1BT	Garforth and Swillington
Cllr Adam Ogilvie Labour Group	125 Cross Flatts Grove Beeston Leeds LS11 7BN	Beeston and Holbeck
Cllr Lisa Mulherin Labour Group	12 Church Lane Meanwood Leeds LS6 4NP	Ardsley and Robin Hood
Cllr Andrew Carter Conservative Group	15 Clarke Street Calverley Leeds LS28 5NH	Calverley and Farsley
Cllr Stewart Golton Liberal Democrat Group	5 Farrer Lane Oulton Leeds LS26 8JP	Rothwell